top of page

Like / Dislike


Here's another lesson [Expressions with "like"]. If you want to say that you like or don't like something, you don't have just to use this common expression: "I like" or "I don't like" something. Let's see:

First examples:

  • I like traveling.

  • I don't like cooking.

Examples:

THINGS THAT YOU LIKE

I enjoy (traveling)

I am passionate about...

I am fond of...

I am a fan of...

I love...

I'm into...

THINGS THAT YOU DO NOT LIKE

I hate (cooking)

I can't stand...

I am not much of a fan / I'm not much of a fan...

I am sick of / I am tired of...

That's not my cup of tea / It's not my cup of tea

That's not my thing / It's not my thing

[Something] drives me crazy - Ex: Her behavior drives me crazy because she's too boring.

So this was the lesson I had to post here today for you guys.

...post retirado do blog

"I can do it."


bottom of page