top of page

Future Progressive/Continuous

Future Progressive and Continuous are the same thing. Here I will show you some examples of how to use them. In Portuguese, this is not so good to write this way: Eu estarei fazendo... Eu estarei indo... This is called "gerundismo" in Portuguese. But in English it's okay. That's the structure:

Subject + will or won't + be + verb (ing) Here are some examples: -I will be doing my homework today. -I won't be going there tomorrow. -I will be studying for the test tonight. -I won't be playing video games when I get home or I won't be playing video games by the time I get home. NOTE: Quando você for usar estes exemplos para responder, você terá que ter um "time marker", que é para indicar o tempo em que você fará a sua "ação planejada" (planned action). Nos exemplos acima, os que estão em negrito são os time markers. But there's an interesting fact. When you want to ask something to someone that way, you'll got to ask it in the positive form. You're not allowed to ask something in the negative form 'cause it's gonna make questions, the person you asked to will be confused, messed. It's better in the positive form. For example: Will you be teaching English tomorrow? Will you be having/eating lunch at twelve?

...post retirado do blog

"Move on. Move on. Move on."

bottom of page